LFA Male U-15 Prepares Ahead of its WAFU Nations Cup


MONROVIA – Liberia men’s under-15 head coach Ansu Keita and technical staff have begun a weeklong training camp at the George Weah technical center in Careysburg ahead of the West African Football Union (WAFA Zone ‘A’) under-15 Nations Cup competition to be held this month in Guinea.

According to the Liberia Football Association through a release, the team camp which started May 3, and run up to May 9, at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium.

The camp is the team first training since they returned to Monrovia on 25 April following a 1-1 draw with Sierra Leone in the Mano River Union football for peace tournament at the Bo Stadium on 24 April.

The WAFU U-15 tournament will marked the first time for Liberia to participate in an under-15 tournament since the Dana Cup in Denmark and Gothia Cup in Sweden in 1997 to 1999, which produced Zah Rahan Krangar, Dulee Johnson, Dioh Williams and Solomon Wesseh among others. 

However, Coach Keita has added two new players to his squad, Namely: Fallah Johnson, Jr. and David Menson, Jr. to feature for the team. 

Meanwhile, The team is expected to play two friendlies against Habiba at 6:00PM on 7 May and Shaita FC (male) at 6:00PM on 8 May.  

Head coach Ansu Keita has called 25 players to camp for the tournament.

 Full list:

Goalkeepers: Emmanuel Monger (Ambassadors) and Mitchell D. Lavella (LEAD MFA)

Functional Roles: Leekpilay D. Holder, Alhaji Samukai, Justine Joejoe, Sam Sumo, Prince S. Toe and Vinecious Watson (LEAD MFA); Sumo Kollie, Isaac Harmon and Melvin Zah (Cece United); Luckyboy Peters, Anthony Paska, Jr. and Victor Tarr (Junior United); Jonathan Freeman and Saah Moses, Jr. (Discoveries); Alvin Kolo and Clearance D. Wleh (Massa youth club); Abel Tarr (Wilson Corner), Raphael Peters (New Horizon, Harbel), Reuben Henry (Zodiac Star, Harbel), Darlington Mitchell (National Street Soccer), Fallah Johnson, Jr. (Elite youth club), Folley Kamara (Junior Marshall), Ben Siryon Yoko (Nation One), William Gould (Sam Johnson youth club), Saypan Kwity, Jr. (Logan Town youth club), Patrick Johnson (Chappy 04 youth club) and David Menson (Pags FC)