Liberia: LISCR FC Arrives in Algeria to Make CAF Cup Debut


Monrovia – Liberia’s representative to the Confederation of African Football Cup, LISCR FC, has arrived in Algeria to honor its showdown with USM Bel Abbes.

Report by Christopher C. Walker 0777898224/0886723075 [email protected]

LISCR also called ‘Shipping Boys,’ departed Liberia on Saturday, November 25, with a 30-man delegation to Algiers.

LISCR FC, which is making their debut appearance in the CAF Cup, took off at 4 p.m. and arrived in Abidjan, La Cote d’Ivoire they transited for three hours before flying to Tunisia and onward to Algeria.

According to the flight schedule, the team landed in Algeria on Sunday, November 25 at 10:45 a.m. via the Houari Boumediene Airport before making their final flight to Abbes where the game will be played.

The 30-man delegation which is headed by Liberia Football Association Executive Committee Member Kelvin Bayoh, include 18 players, three coaching staffs, the club’s administrative manager, team doctor, masseur, kitman, the head of delegation, club president, secretary general, traveling member and the media officer.

Coach Tapha Manneh’s boys will face the USM Bel Abbes on November 27, 2018 while the returned leg is in Monrovia on December 5, 2018 at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ACS).
Full list of delegation:

  1. Kelvin M. Bayoh- Head of delegation.
  2. Mustapha I. Raji- Club/LFA President
  3. Swen Bedell- Secretary General
  4. T. Kla Wesley Jr. – Media Officer
  5. Abraham Santo- Member
  6. Tapha Manneh —Head Coach
  7. Ephraim Manyeah- Assistant Coach
  8. Jerry Bing ——-Goalkeeper Coach
  9. Boakai Kamara—Team Doctor
  10. Emmanuel Smith -Masses
  11. Hassan George — Kitman
  12. Tommy Songo —-Player
  13. Ashley Williams — Player
  14. Emmanuel Tarpeh- Player
  15. Kemoh Kamara – Player
  16. Hilton Varney — Player
  17. Darius Kah —— Player
  18. Benjamin Doe —- Player
  19. Adama Sabally — Player
  20. Saah Nyumah —- Player
  21. Armah Vaikainah – Player
  22. Sheku Sheriff —- Player
  23. Amadiah Kawah — Player
  24. Sekou Kamara —- Player
  25. Edward Ledlum — Player
  26. Kelvin Kollie ——-Player
  27. Sam Kollie ——–Player
  28. Prince Urey —– Player
  29. Alloy Brown —— Player