Lone Star Arrives In Ivory Coast

Abidjan – The senior national football team of Liberia has departed the country for Morocco to honor their last two Qatar World Cup 2022 qualifiers with Nigeria and Central African Republic.

The Liberian delegation which is head by Mighty Barrolle vice president for Administration Roseline Konneh left Monrovia on Monday, November 8, 2021 on board Air Côte d’Ivoire and will spend a night  at the Onomo Hotel in Abidjan and will on Tuesday continue their journey to Morocco where Lone Star  will host both Nigeria and CAR.

The team is expected to depart Ivory Coast by 3am Tuesday and arrive in Morocco late Tuesday.

A total of 20 persons is on the delegation that departed Monrovia which include eight technical Staff, two officials from the Ministry of youth and sports and six players.

The five players who will be joined by their professional colleagues are Tommy Songo, Alvin Maccornel, Sampson Dweh, Ben Benaiah, Carlos William  and Derrick Julu.

Mrs. Konneh  leads the delegation that is inclusive of Edna Seboh and Jeremiah Smith from the MInistry of youth and Sports,Lone Star Administrative Manager Sebastian Collins, Head Coach Peter Butler, Assistant Coach Christopher Wreh and Trainer George Gebro.

Others include Head Doctor Tousou Y. Jallabah, Goalkeeper trainer  Nathanialel Sherman, Physiotherapist Patrick Konuwa, and Kit man Sunnyboy Mason.

Also on the trip is FrontPage Africa Sports Editor Christopher Walker and LFA videographer Salia Kamara.

Liberia will take on Nigeria on 13 November and CAR on 16 November at the Stade Ibn Batouta in Tangiers, Morocco.

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Derrick Julu (Watanga FC), Tommy Songo (LISCR FC) and Boison Wynney de Souza (FC Someșul Dej, Romania)

Defenders: Sampson Dweh and Ben Benaiah (LPRC Oilers); Alvin Maccornel and Carlos Williams (Watanga FC); Prince Balde (FC Drita, Kosovo), Jamal Arago (Sabail FK, Azerbaijan) and Mark Pabai (PEC Zwolle, Netherlands)

Midfielders: Abrahim Mohammed “Brem” Soumaoro (PAEEK FC, Cyprus), Seth Kanteh Hellberg (IK Brage, Sweden), Allen Njie (FC Aarau, Switzerland), Marcus Macauley (Sahab FC, Jordan), Oscar Murphy Dorley (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Justin Paul Salmon (Degerfors IF, Sweden) and Abu Kamara (FC Makedonija, North Macedonia)

Forwards: Peter Wilson (Olympiakos Nicosia, Cyprus), Moussa Sanoh (CS Mioveni, Romania), Van Dave Harmon (KF Laci, Albania), Kpah Sherman (Kedah FC, Malaysia) and Sylvanus Nimely (Ilves, Finland)

Comments (0)
Add Comment