New Appointments in Government – President Sirleaf Makes Changes


Monrovia – President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf has made new appointments in government affecting the Ministries of Commerce and Industry, Internal Affairs, and the Grand Bassa Community College.

According to an Executive Mansion release, those appointed include:

Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Mr. Stephen Towain Marvie, Jr.         –           Deputy Minister for Trade Services
Mr. Willis Knuckles                            –           Assistant Minister for Administration
Ms. Manu Kamara                             –           Assistant Minister for Small Business Administration
Mr. Daniel Dean                                 –           Assistant Minister for Trade Services

Ministry of Internal Affairs – Montserrado Local Authority
Mr. John S. Howard                           –           Commissioner, Tubmanville Township
Mr. Joseph C. Kayakpah                     –           District Supt., Todee Statutory District
Ms. Evelyn F. Davis                           –           Commissioner, Mt. Coffee Township

River Gee County
Mr. Philip Nyenuh                             –           Superintendent
Mr. James Sarsih                                 –           Asst. Supt for Fiscal Affairs
Mr. Seide Weiah                                  –           Asst. Supt for Dev., Gbaepo Statutory Dist.
Mr. Albert Watoson                            –           Asst. Supt for Dev, Tienpo Stat. District
Mr. Matuaslah Hinneh                       –           Commissioner, Gibsonville, Nyenebo Dist.
Mr. T. Dickson Donmo                       –           City Mayor, Fishtown City

Board of Trustees, Grand Bassa Community College
Mrs. Augurie E. Herring                    –           Chairperson
Dr. Dawn Barnes                                –           Vice Chairperson
Hon. Hans Barchue                            –           Member, Representing the House
Hon. Jonathan Kaipee                         –           Member, Representing the Senate
Hon. Levi Demah                                –           Member, Representing Local Authority
Cllr. David Jallah                                –           Member
Ms. Etweda Cooper                             –           Member
Mr. Jerolinmek Piah                            –           Member
Mr. Carlos Smith                                –           Member
Mr. Marcus Welch                             –           Member, Representing Arcelor Mittal
Mr. Wisseh-Weah Bestman     –           Member, Representing Equatorial Oil Palm
Mr. Harry A Attoh                             –           Member, Representing Liberia Agricultural Company
Mr. Eddie P. Gohn                             –           Member, Representing Chevron Liberia
Ms. Laurentine H. Bass                      –           Member Representing ExxonMobil
Dr. Levi B. Zangai                              –           President, GBCC, Secretary to the Board

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate were applicable.