Speaker Chambers Appoints Ad-Hoc Committee to Review Rules and Procedures


Monrovia – A day after his election as Speaker of the House of Representatives Dr. Bhofal Chambers has appointed an eight-man committee to review the new ‘Rules, Regulation and Procedures’ of the House of Representatives.

Report by Henry Karmo, [email protected]

Dr. Chambers made the appointment during the 2nd day sitting of the 54th Legislature, on Tuesday, January 16, and mandated them report on Tuesday, January 23, 2018.

Members of the Ad-Hoc Committee include Gbarpolu County Rep. Kanie A. Wesso, Chairman; Montserrado County District #4 Rep. Rustonly Suacoco Dennis, Co-chairman and Rivercess County District #1 Rep. Rosanna Schaack, Secretary General.

Other members are Montserrado County District #6 Rev. Samuel Enders; Montserrado County District #8 Rep. Acarous Gray; Maryland County District #3 Rev. Dr. Isaac Roland; Margibi County District #5  Rep. Clarence  Garr and Lofa County District #2 Rep. Julie Wiah.

The Speaker is yet to appoint chairpersons and members of statutory committees.

According to some lawmakers, the appointment of committee chairpersons and members is dependent on the review of their standing rules.