President Weah Makes More Appointments in Local Government


Monrovia, Liberia: President George Manneh Weah has made further appointments in government affecting the Ministry of Internal Affairs.

Those appointed include:

Ministry of Internal Affairs

Momolu S. Johnson  –    Deputy Minister for Administration

Joseph Jangar    – Assistant Minister for Culture & Customs

Losene Siryon   – Assistant Minister for Technical Services

Ayoubah L. Fofana  –  Assistant Minister for Communal Farming

Margibi County:

Jerry Varnie   – Superintendent

David F. Suakollie  –  Assistant Superintendent for Development

Kpakanay Gbankpala –  County Inspector

Emmanuel M. Goll   –   City Mayor

Rivercess County:

Bismark Karbiah – Superintendent

Amos G. Somah    –   Assistant Superintendent for Development

Elijah C. Kaysaynee    –  Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Daniel Tokoe Doe   –  County Inspector

Vicky Biah  – City Mayor

Morris Kehkeh  –  Project Planner

Vicky Biah  –   City Mayor

Joseph O. Robertson   –  Statutory District Superintendent, Monweh Statutory District                                                              

Morris Duah  –    Assistant Superintendent for Development, Monweh Statutory District

Marcus Blah – Statutory District Superintendent, Central Rivercess District

Robert Yonloe     –   Assistant Superintendent for Development, Central Rivercess District

Henry Sobeor – Statutory District Commissioner, Yarnee Statutory District                  

Abidina Brown   –  Assistant Superintendent for Development, Yarnee Statutory District

Abraham Barkay     –  District Commissioner, Central “C” District

Sam Gbarsleh   –  District Commissioner, Nyorwein District

Simeon Sahn   –    District Commissioner, Zarflahn District

Murphy Bloh    –   District Commissioner, Fen River District

Paul Ganwaye   –   District Commissioner, Jo-River District

Jones Nagbo  –  District Commissioner, Doedain District

Dennis Seeboe   – District Commissioner, Sam Gbalor District

Emmanuel Gbae    –    District Commissioner,  Beawor District

Sampson Melis –   Township Commissioner, Yarpah Township

Nathaniel Zokruah  –  Township Commissioner, Charlie Township

Benjamin Beah   – Township Commissioner, ITI Township

Jefferson Tarr  –   Township Commissioner, Little Liberia Township

Edward Fanciah    –  Township Commissioner, Rockcess Township

Matthew Glassco  –  Township Commissioner, Guuweir Township

Sinoe County

Lee Nagbe Chea  –  Superintendent

Maryland County

George A. Prowd, Sr.   –   Superintendent

Anthony S. W. Bedell, Sr. –   Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs  

Abraham B. Jackson –   Commissioner, Harper District

Ellen B. Howe  – City Mayor, Harper District

Grand Cape Mount County Leadership

Aaron B. Vincent    –  Superintendent

Mr. Boima G. Kamara   –     Assistant Superintendent for Development

Mr. Olando K. Woyeeh   – Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Eric Penneh   –   County Inspector

Varney A. Sheriff     – Relieving Commission

Edwin Korha – City Mayor

District Leadership

Mr. Lawrence S. Brown   –    Porkpa District Commissioner

Haji Jaliebah – Tewor District Commissioner

Clarence Kamara   –  Garwula District Commissioner

Arthur M. Konneh  –   Gola Konneh District Commissioner

Porkpa-Gola Konneh – Statutory District Leadership

Frank M. Sheriff  –  Statutory Superintendent

Lamin Coleman – Assistant Superintendent for Development

Kerbeluh Konneh  –   Relieving Commissioner

Patrick Alieu    –    Statutory Inspector

Mambu Jaliebah   –  City Mayor

Township leadership – Porkpa District

Moses M. Seitua   –   R.H. Sherman Township

Mohammed B. Mabande   –   Stephen  A. Tolbert Township

Jengbay Seitua   –  Kongo, Mano River Township

Tewor District

Varney K. Fahnbulleh    –  Talla Township

Miatta Kamara  –   Mano River Union Township

Gola Konneh District

Momo M. Kaikondo    –  Beh-Gondor Township

Garwula District

Stephen M. Perry   –  Madina Township


Cecelia Jolo – City Mayor, Zwedru City

Wilson Z. Deleth  –  Superintendent, Gbarzon Statutory District

William Gbarjolo – Inspector, Gbarzon Stautory District

David Nyonsean Togbasie   –   Land Commissioner, Gbarzon Statutory District

Alphonso Wrotto –  Township Commissioner,

Kai Farley Township

William Quartis –   Township Commissioner, B’hai Administrative District

Sam Tody   –   District Commissioner, Gboe/Tloe Administrative District

Nelson Kosso  –   District Commissioner, Gbao Administrative District

Prince Seo   –   Local Aide-de-Camp

Arthur Peal   –  City Mayor, Jarwoodee                                     

Benson Dunner   –  City Mayor, Ziah

Moses Monroe    –  Toe City Major

Milton Sharty    –     Inspector,   B’hai District

S.K. Sobue Wulue  –   Commissioner, Tchien Administrative District

Daniel Zohn Grear –   Commissioner, Cavalla Administrative District

Philip Geneyan   – City Mayor, Zleh


Washington Yonly   – Project Planner

Moses Dweh  – Land Commissioner


Paul T. Neeo, Sr.   –   County Inspector

Henry B. Freeman   – Relieving Commissioner


 Jerome Dweh  –  Commissioner, Tarlueville Township

Harrison D. Ninneh   –  Commissioner, Tofoi Township

Naykeomu Naynyeeh  – Commissioner, Duogee Township

Doris Juan  –    Commissioner, Toe Township

Junior Todey   –    District Inspector

Blowah Gahai    –   Commissioner, Baileyville Township

Amos Gbeyor  –  Commissioner, Suaken Township

George Towah   –    Commissioner, Jarjoy Township

Isaiah Sayouah Seoh   –   Commissioner, Gurjarla Township                

Arth Yonton   – Commissioner, Cheyee Gbutu Township

Chayee Bantoe   – Commissioner, Podee Township

Richard Dweh  –   Commissioner, Boe-Gee Won Township

Isaac Gweh –  Commissioner, Kaola Faoley Township

Prince Tartey – Commissioner, Blayee Jailah Township

Peter Niah  –   Commissioner, Nenebo Township


Capt. David C. Togba   –  Local Aide-de-Camp


Philip Z. Joh   –  Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

These appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.