Monrovia - The Liberia Football Association in collaboration with the National University Sport Federation will begin the university tournament on January 16, 2014 in Monrovia and in Ganta Nimba County.

The tournament, expected to thrill hundreds of University students and other fans, will involve 10 Universities divided into two groups of five. Group one will play at the Antoinette Tubman Stadium (ATS) in Monrovia while group two's activities will take place in Ganta, Nimba County.

The winner and runner up of group two will come to Monrovia to face first and second winners of group one for the semi-finals and the grand finals at the ATS. According to the Organizers, group two activities in Ganta will also include exhibition kickball matches amongst the Universities.

The University of Liberia is the defending champs since winning the last edition in 2011 when they defeated AMEU in the final.

Group one includes University of Liberia (UL), Stella Maris Polytechnic (SMP), St. Clemens University (SCU), African Methodist Episcopal Zion University (AMEZU) and Seventh Day Adventist University of West Africa (SDAU)

Group two consists of the Tubman University (TU), African Methodist Episcopal University (AMEU), United Methodist University (UMU), Cuttington University (CU) and African Bible College University (ABCU).