President George Weah Makes New Appointments to Government

President George Weah Makes New Appointments to Government

Monrovia – President George Manneh Weah has made additional appointments to government including the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Liberia Water and Sewer, National Port Authority, amongst others.

Environmental Protection Agency

Nathaniel Blama         -          Executive Director

National Disaster Management Agency

Henry O. Williams        -        Executive Director

Liberia Telecommunication Authority

Ivan Brown      -  Commissioner for Engineering & Technology (E&T)

Israel Akinsanya    Commissioner for Government and Consumer Affairs

Liberia Refugee Repatriation & Resettlement Commission

Rev Fetus R. B. Logan     -  Executive Director

Ministry of Youth & Sports

Peter S. Bemah  -   Deputy Minister/TVET

Isaac Doe - Deputy Minister/Youth Development

James Toe - Assistant Minister/Sports

National Housing Authority

Duannah Siryon   -   Managing Director

National AIDS Commission

Theodosius Juahgbe Kolee   -  Commissioner for Decentralization

Ministry of Agriculture

Dr. Magarnas  Flomo  -   Minister

Cllr. Sayma Syrenius Cephas    -  Deputy Minister - Regional Development, Research & Extension

Precious Tetteh  - Assistant Minister/Administration

Ministry of Commerce & Industry

Morris Siryon -  Assistant Minister for Commerce & Industry

Liberia Business Registry

Samson Dee  -  Director

Nora T. Wreh  -  Deputy Director

Liberia National Fire Service

Bishop Alex Dixon  -  Director

Gabriel Nmah Sr.  -  Deputy Director

Ministry of Education

Telma Manston-Nimmo   -  Assistant Minister, Early Childhood Education

Ministry of Public Works

Joseph P. Todd  -  Deputy Minister-Administration

Benjamin Bonto  -  Deputy Minister-Rural Development

Bolton Dennis  -  Assistant Minister for Community Service

Clarence Wilson  -  Assistant Minister for Technical Affairs

Jackie A. Bernard  -  Assistant Minister Feeder Roads

Liberia Produce Marketing Corporation

Musa Konneh  -  Deputy Managing Director/Operations

Liberia Intellectual Property Office

Theresa S. Thomas   -  Deputy Director General/Industrial Property

Liberia News Agency

Kwame Weeks  -  Director General

Liberia Water & Sewer Corporation

Moseray Momoh  -  Deputy Managing Director/Administration

Center for Agriculture Research Institute (CARI)

Marcus T. Jones  -  Director General

Liberia Extractive Industry Transparency Initiative

J. Gabriel Nyenkan    Chairman

Liberia Institute of Public Administration

D. Wa Hne  -  Deputy Director General/Research & Consultancy

National Drugs Service

Boakai Boley  -  Deputy Director

Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Gurly T. Gibson  -  Liberian Ambassador - United States of America

D. Maxwell Saah Kemayah  -  Deputy Minister/Administration

Liberia Civil Aviation Authority

Bishop J. Allen Kaylee  -  Chairman-Board

National Port Authority

Richard Divine  -  Chairman - Board

Rev. Matthew Guah  -  Member

Forestry Development Authority

Harrison Karnwea    -    Chairman/Board

Mittal Steel

Atty. Carmerna Cephas-Yeke  -  Country Rep.

Religious Advisors to the President

Rev. Emmanuel Nimely

Mother Kebeh Karngar

Grand Bassa County

Janjay Baikpeh  -  Superintendent

Tubman University

Dr. Wreh Wilson  -  President

Bong County Technical College

Dr. Roland Massaquoi    President

Local Government Bong County

Anthony Sheriff  -  Assistant Superintendent/Development

Conteh Yallah  -  Statutory District Superintendent

Victor Wesseh -   Korkoyah Statutory District/County Inspector

Paul A. Sulonteh  -  Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs

Jerry Tinnie     -      Relieving Commissioner

Lucia Herbert  -       City Mayor, Gbarnga City

Aaron Mulbah  -      District Commissioner, Fumah District

Daniel Tubman  -    District Commissioner, Salala District

Milton Varney  -      District Commissioner, Sanoyea District

Annie Reeves   -     District Commissioner Yellequelleh District # 2

Daniel O. Dudu  -   District Commissioner, Suakoko District

David Karjue  -       District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #2

Washington Bonnah  -  District Commissioner, Jorquelleh District #3

Towon Koresiah  -  District Commissioner, Panta District

Arthur Kpolleh  -    District Commissioner, Zota District

Mary Kweneh  -     District Commissioner, Korkoyah District

Joseph Kolleh  -     District Commissioner, Kpaii District

Dennis Chappy  -   District Commissioner, Boinsein District

Moses Kellen   -     District Commissioner, Tokpablee District

Meanwhile, these appointments are subject to confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate where applicable.